top of page

Engagement Party!

I’m so excited to announce that on November 13th, my boyfriend Marc, proposed to me! We are so overjoyed and grateful for the outpouring of love, blessings and happiness that our families, friends, and our blogging community have expressed to us. It’s a dream come true!

But with every engagement, comes wedding planning. Where to start, what to do, when to ensure my ring, should I get my ring re-sized, what kind of wedding we want to have, what dress will I wear? So many questions and tons more. While we want to celebrate with our families and friends in the most beautiful way, for us our wedding is just a day in the stories of our lives. What we want is a beautiful, healthy marriage filled with happiness and love. We keep this at the center of our decision making and try not to let the anxiety and all of the commotion of the the moment make us lose site of that. It’s easy to forget why you’re planning the wedding, but only if you let it.

As a newbie engaged women, I don’t have many tips to share….yet. Actually, I have one so far: keep your nails polished or a great manicure because everyone you meet that learns that you are engaged will almost certainly want to see your ring.

As far as our engagement party goes, we have no clue what to do. Our family lives everywhere, so for now we’re just letting everything sink in and we’ll let that be tomorrow’s problem!

Off to go gaze at my diamond…. 🙂

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page